Five Individuals and Three Doubles Teams Advance to State Championships

Five Individuals and Three Doubles Teams Advance to State Championships


MISSION VIEJO, CA - Five Cypress College men's tennis players and three doubles teams qualified from the Orange Empire Conference Tournament to the CCCAA State Individual Championships in Ojai later this month.

The conference tournament was held on Thursday and Friday at Saddleback College.

OEC Player of the Year Max Blancaneaux, along with sophomore Vincent Reynaud, sophomore Thomas Kyle, freshman Petrus Botah, and freshman Ingmar Remmerswaal moved on in singles. In doubles play, Blancaneaux/Reynaud, De Wilder/Turner, and Kyle/ Remmerswaal each advanced.

There were 13 singles players and 13 doubles teams from the conference that are moving on to Ojai.

No. 3 seed Cypress will travel to take on No. 2 seed Cerritos College in the SoCal Regional Playoff semifinals on at 2:00 p.m.

The complete list of players that advanced is listed below (based on seed).


1) Maximilien Blancaneaux (Cypress College)

2) Wyatt DeMulling (Irvine Valley College)

3) Vincent Reynaud (Cypress College)

4) Lucas Lesoeur (Irvine Valley College)

5) Javier Callejo (Irvine Valley College)

6) Chris Politiek (Irvine Valley College)

7) Thomas Kyle (Cypress College)

8) Jeff Gelman (Saddleback College)

9) Riko Goto (Saddleback College)

10) Petrus Botah (Cypress College)

11) James Andra (Riverside City College)

12) Leszek Mirecki (Irvine Valley College)

13) Ingmar Remmerswaal (Cypress College)



1) Lucas Lesoeur/Javier Callejo (Irvine Valley College)

2) Maximilien Blancaneaux/Vincent Reynaud (Cypress College)

3) Chris Politiek/Wyatt DeMulling (Irvine Valley College)

4) Sami Akouz/Theirry Van Os (Riverside City College)

5) Gertjan De Wilder/Nicholas Turner (Cypress College)

6) Peter Harriri/Quoc Tran (Orange Coast College)

7) Leszek Mirecki/Gavin Lynch (Irvine Valley College)

8) Thomas Kyle/Ingmar Remmerswaal (Cypress College)

9) Riko Goto/Jeff Gelman (Saddleback College)

10) Brandon Go/Bernard Flores (Fullerton College)

11) James Andra/Trent Harris (Riverside City College)

12) Grady Harrell/Brandon Moerer (Riverside City College)

13) Michael Park/Andrew Tran (Saddleback College)

Stay connected with the Chargers through social media. Follow Cypress College Athletics on Twitter @CypressChargers. Check in with the Chargers on Facebook/CypressChargers and on Instagram @CypressChargers.